PylonMon

Compare PylonMon
with the alternatives.

See how PylonMon stacks up against popular monitoring tools. More features, simpler pricing, and built for modern teams.

More features.
Less hassle.
FeaturePylonMonUptime KumaChecklyDatadogPingdom
Uptime monitoring✓✓✓✓✓
Synthetic monitoring (journeys)✓✕✓✓✓
Status pages✓✓✓✓✓
Multiple regions✓✕✓✓✓
Team collaboration✓✕✓✓✓
Inside the network too (agent)✓✓✕✓✕
Self-hosting required✕✓✕✕✕
Per-seat or per-run pricing✕✕✓✓✕
Starting price$0$0 (your hardware)$0, teams $64/mofrom $15/host/mofrom $10/mo
From each vendor’s public pricing page on 2026-09-11. Prices change; check theirs for today’s.

View Full Comparison →

Looking for a specific one? PylonMon vs Netdata · vs openITCOCKPIT · vs UptimeRobot · Uptime Kuma alternative · what it costs, by example.

The entry paid plan, side by side

PylonMon Pro is $9 a month, flat: 75 monitors at 30-second checks, the server agent on as many of those as you like, 1 public status page, 10 SMS a month, incidents, maintenance windows and an API. Never per seat, per monitor or per check run; outgrow a cap and you add a prepaid block, there is no overage bill.

Entry paid planPrice, billed monthlyMonitorsFastest checksStatus pagesSMS / calls
PylonMon Pro$9 flat7530 seconds110 SMS a month; prepaid packs beyond that
UptimeRobot Solo$13 ($12 billed annually)10 monitors60-second checks3 status pages10–20 SMS/voice credits included
Better Stack Responder$34 ($29 billed annually) per responder (user)10 monitors and 10 heartbeats includedchecks up to every 30 seconds1 status pageunlimited phone, SMS and push alerts
StatusCake Superior$24.49 ($20.41 billed annually)100 uptime monitors1-minute checksnot statednot stated
Healthchecks.io Business$20 ($16 billed annually)100 monitored jobswaits for your job to check in (no polling)not stated50 SMS/WhatsApp and 20 phone-call credits
Checkly Team$6475 uptime monitors and 12,000 browser check runs a monthnot statednot statednot stated

Public list prices in USD, read from each vendor’s own pricing page on 2026-09-19 (uptimerobot.com/pricing, betterstack.com/pricing, statuscake.com/pricing, healthchecks.io/pricing, checklyhq.com/pricing). They set their own prices and change them — check their pages for today’s, and tell support@pylonmon.com if a number here is out of date. “Not stated” means their page did not say, not that they lack it.

The full comparison

What you getPylonMon Freehealthchecks.io Freenotifier.so Free/SoloPagerDuty Free
Price$0 forever$0$0 / entry paid$0 (5 users)
Monitors on free20 monitors20 checksfewer on freefocused on on-call, not checks
Check stylesHeartbeat + HTTP/S + TCP + ping (+ DNS, UDP & Prometheus on paid)heartbeat (cron) focusuptime focusbrings its own integrations
Fastest interval (free)1 minutevariesslower on free—
Escalation laddersIncluded on FREElimitedpaidpaid tiers
On-call rotationsTeam $49 flat — shifts, overrides, per-member paging preference——its core product — per-user pricing
Alert channelsemail, Discord, Slack, Teams, Google Chat, Webex, Telegram, ntfy.sh, web push, SMS, WhatsApp, voice, Zapier, webhooksmanyseveralmany (enterprise-leaning)
Prometheus & Alertmanager✓ Pro ($9) — metric-threshold monitors (push or pull) + Alertmanager ingest + scrape us——via integrations
Public status pages✓ every plan — 1 free; your own domain from $10/mopaidvariesseparate product
Status badges✓ free✓paid—
Inside and outside your network✓ both — external checks + pylon-beacon agent (vitals from inside)inbound pings onlyoutside onlyn/a
Sells your dataNever.no?no

Detect, communicate, resolve: one price, not three

Checkly sells detection (checks), communication (status pages) and resolution (AI root cause) as three products with three prices, then meters browser runs on top. PylonMon sells one thing: the monitor, the alert, the status page and the incident are the same $49. Checkly's public prices as of 2026-09-10:

Team-sized setupPylonMon TeamCheckly Team
Base plan$49/mo flat$64/mo
Uptime monitors included25075
Browser journeys10 journeys, every 5 minutes, included; +5 for $10/mo, prepaid12,000 browser check runs/month included, then $6.25 per 1,000 runs
Ten checkout journeys every 5 minutes$0 extra≈86,400 runs/month → roughly $460/mo in run overage
Status pagesincludedseparate product: $9–$30/mo
AI on the incidentincluded on Enterprise (bring your own agent; on-demand explain coming to paid plans)separate product: $12–$39/mo
More monitors+25 for $5/mo, prepaid, you add it$8 per 25 as an add-on
Teammates5 on Team, unlimited on Enterprise, never per seat10 on Team
Second-region confirmation before pagingevery paid planmultiple locations, no hold-for-confirmation

Checkly figures from checklyhq.com/pricing on 2026-09-10 (Team plan: 75 uptime monitors, 12,000 browser runs, $6.25 per additional 1,000 runs; Communicate $9–$30; Resolve $12–$39). Their prices change; check their page for today's. The journey math assumes each journey runs every five minutes for a 30-day month.

Where the paid tiers punch up

Competitor details reflect their public pages at the time of writing — check their sites for current pricing. We think you'll come back.

Price questions, answered with numbers

Is PylonMon cheaper than UptimeRobot?

For more than a handful of monitors on a paid plan, yes. PylonMon Pro is $9 a month for 75 monitors at 30-second checks. UptimeRobot Solo is $13 a month ($12 billed annually) for 10 monitors at 60-second checks. UptimeRobot's free plan is the larger one, though: 50 monitors at 5-minute checks, against PylonMon's 20 monitors at 60-second checks. Prices read from both pricing pages on 2026-09-19.

What is a cheaper alternative to Better Stack for a small team?

Better Stack Uptime is priced per responder: $34 a month each ($29 billed annually), with 10 monitors and 10 heartbeats included, and further monitors as an add-on. PylonMon Team is $49 a month flat for 5 members, 250 monitors and 5 status pages, so a five-person team pays $49 rather than five responder licences. Better Stack includes unlimited phone and SMS alerts; PylonMon includes an SMS allowance and sells prepaid credit packs beyond it. Prices read on 2026-09-19.

Does PylonMon charge per seat, per monitor or per check run?

No. Plans are flat: Free is $0, Pro is $9 a month, Team is $49 a month and Enterprise starts at $129 a month. A plan has caps (monitors, status pages, members); if you outgrow one you add a prepaid block, for example 25 more monitors for $5 a month, or move up a plan. Nothing is metered and there is no overage billing.

What does $9 a month include?

PylonMon Pro: 75 monitors checked as often as every 30 seconds; HTTP/S, TCP, UDP, ping, DNS, TLS-certificate and domain-expiry monitors; heartbeat monitors for cron jobs and backups; the pylon-beacon server agent on as many of those monitors as you like; checks over IPv4, IPv6 or both; a second region confirming an outage before you are paged; 1 public status page; 10 SMS a month; incidents, maintenance windows, escalation ladders, Prometheus and Alertmanager ingest, and an API.

What is the cheapest way to monitor servers and websites in one place?

On PylonMon a server running the agent counts as one monitor, the same as a website check, so both come out of one cap. Free covers 3 servers and 20 monitors in total at no cost. Pro at $9 a month covers any mix up to 75, for example 20 servers, 30 website checks and a status page. Services that bill per host or per user charge for the same setup several times over.

How does PylonMon compare with Healthchecks.io for cron job monitoring?

Both do heartbeat (dead-man's-switch) monitoring and both give 20 checks free. Healthchecks.io is a dedicated heartbeat service: its Business plan is $20 a month for 100 monitored jobs. PylonMon Pro is $9 a month for 75 monitors, and those can be heartbeats, website and port checks or servers with the agent, so one account covers the cron jobs and the things they run on. Prices read on 2026-09-19.

Start free — 2-minute setup →